How Are We Doing?

Feedback is important to helping us continue to refine and perfect our customer service experience at Hansel Toyota. Take a look at what other visitors have been saying about their experience working with us. We are sure the reviews will serve as an endorsement of the high standard we hold at Hansel Toyota.

If you have visited us recently, submit your own review and let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michael F., Los Gatos, CA 27 Nov 2018
My sweetheart bought a 2019 Camry hybrid from Bob, Eddy, David, and someone else that she doesn't remember. I want to thank everyone who helped Tammy with her incredible vehicle.
I was pleased to witness some of the most awesome customer service I have ever seen. They were all very patient, perso
...nable, and bent over backwards to help her. The vehicle is somewhat difficult to operate with the technology. They stayed helping her with all of Tammy's questions.
I just can't thank them enough.
Mike
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John K., Petaluma, CA 25 Jun 2018
I want to give a shout out for the excellent customer service I received today at Hansel Toyota Service, especially for Adam Dominguez, my customer service representative.  

I came in with a question about road/tire noise on my '06 Tacoma and learned I probably had a wheel bearing (I suspect
...ed) and maybe u-joint wear problems.  I did.  I worried this 2-day (at least) job would interrupt our vacation plans this week.  Adam was able to get the job done before closing today.  Thank you, Adam.  Nicely done!

I also want to thank Mel (not sure I read her name tag correctly) for responding to my small concerns and presenting my truck back to me cleaned and ready to go!  Thank you, Mel.  I appreciate what you did.

Your management should be proud of both you.  

John
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Angela 05 Sep 2017
Although the process of buying a car can be a long one, the time flew in the good company of Jarod and the other staff.
5 rate
DealerRater
David T., San Jose, CA 06 Jun 2018
I purchased a certified pre-owned Prius with all the bells and whistles from Jim Cavallero Feb 2018 and months later couldn't have been more pleased. The dealership stayed after hours to help me complete my paperwork and Jim even helped drive my car home, since I was at the dealership by myself.  I... shopped around at many dealerships, and many didn't feel quite right.  The price was very fair and the guys here are honest.  I'm a dentist who values good, earnest service in what I do, so I am thrilled to find a dealership who's values are aligned with mine.  I have my car servicing completed here as well.  Jim is a pleasure to chat with and is a straight shooter, I'd highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gspchino 30 Jul 2017
I had to give them 5 stars due to how helpful and kind they where. He found the truck with everything I wanted but they didn't have the color I wanted but they where able to work with me and I came out happy with what they sold me. I've had some bad times at dealerships and I'm glad to say theses gu...ys aren't that they knw great customer service. Good job jarrod Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kellie F., Cotati, CA 11 May 2018
My husband had been eye-balling a 4Runner at Hansel Toyota for quite some time.  He and I had stopped in a couple times to look at it and he had gone alone as well. My husband knew exactly how long the vehicle had been there, but when approached each time by various sales guys, he asked about how l...ong they had had it and he always got a lie.  Pretty much exactly what he expected from a car salesmen.

We stopped by again to take another look since we had been researching 'on the side' when approached by Jess Canton.  When asking the signature question, Jess was completely honest with us.  It threw us off, which led to additional conversation a test drive and the perfect customer-car salesman relationship for us.

We had VERY specific needs for our 4Runner in a combination that was not easy to find. I checked 5+ dealers without luck to even see one. Most of the SR5 Premium's came with a third row, which we didn't need/want and finding it in black, with black leather interior was also a struggle. Jess continued to keep a pulse on the market and our vehicle needs for 2+ months while we disappeared to sell our Tundra and get ready to make the purchase.  

If you want an honest, trustworthy, no BS car salesman (I can't believe I put those all in the same sentence), than Jess Canton at Hansel Toyota in Petaluma is your man!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Vifi 20 May 2017
I have been corresponding with the internet manager for a few month...was waiting for the right deal. Katie was awesome from the beginning. Not pushy and very informative. Bob our sales guy was great too, straight to the point.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike S., Rohnert Park, CA 06 May 2018
Five stars for the parts department. I called on Thursday for a very small part, it was ordered and ready to pick up Friday morning. Amazing service and care for such a small order. Highly recommended!
5 rate
Yelp
Shedenas 19 May 2017
I had been looking for a Highlander for 2 months, 6 dealers using a 300 mile radius. I called Hanzel Toyota in Petaluma. Jeremy of Internet Sales, friendly, professional and accommodating, answered the phone, promptly checked his inventory and found 2 identical ones, different colors, and offered t...o pull the keys. Upon my arrival Jeremy introduced me to Blue the salesman, respectful, knowledgeable, energetic , to assist me. Blue insisted I drive the one I really thought my husband wouldn't want, took the time to place them side by side and patiently took pics, many pics to send to my husband. My husband liked the Oh La La Red one better after all. Blue and I moved forward to negotiations and were joined by Stewart the Sales Manager, calm, patient, knowing. Because of the professionalism, knowledge and respect I experienced, we are thrilled to have our new XLE AWD Oh La La Red Highlander. Great environment. I would definitely do it again. 3 men, Great respect, integrity and manity. Who Would've Thought Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
seniordriver 02 May 2017
Buying a new vehicle at Hansel Toyota was a very positive experience. The sales consultant was professional, knowledgeable, patient, forthright, efficient and informative. The attention paid to my particular needs was excellent The floor manager was most personable and helpful also. Thank you!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Example Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. An example APR of 5.9% is shown. See dealer for complete details.