How Are We Doing?

Feedback is important to helping us continue to refine and perfect our customer service experience at Hansel Toyota. Take a look at what other visitors have been saying about their experience working with us. We are sure the reviews will serve as an endorsement of the high standard we hold at Hansel Toyota.

If you have visited us recently, submit your own review and let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
111 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michael F., Los Gatos, CA 27 Nov 2018
My sweetheart bought a 2019 Camry hybrid from Bob, Eddy, David, and someone else that she doesn't remember. I want to thank everyone who helped Tammy with her incredible vehicle.
I was pleased to witness some of the most awesome customer service I have ever seen. They were all very patient, perso
...nable, and bent over backwards to help her. The vehicle is somewhat difficult to operate with the technology. They stayed helping her with all of Tammy's questions.
I just can't thank them enough.
Mike
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Syl's rav 19 Oct 2018
We just took our 2010 RAV4 in for service on a recall issue. After 20 years of bad experiences with various other car dealers, I expected to be told that my car would need other repairs besides the recall repair. Not only was that not the case but I was treated with kindness, understanding, a loan...er car and great service. My recall repair was done quickly and my car was washed too! Thank you Hansel Toyota! We'll be back! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Syl's rav 19 Oct 2018
We just took our 2010 RAV4 in for service on a recall issue. After 20 years of bad experiences with various other car dealers, I expected to be told that my car would need other repairs besides the recall repair. Not only was that not the case but I was treated with kindness, understanding, a loan...er car and great service. My recall repair was done quickly and my car was washed too! Thank you Hansel Toyota! We'll be back! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
John K., Petaluma, CA 25 Jun 2018
I want to give a shout out for the excellent customer service I received today at Hansel Toyota Service, especially for Adam Dominguez, my customer service representative.  

I came in with a question about road/tire noise on my '06 Tacoma and learned I probably had a wheel bearing (I suspect
...ed) and maybe u-joint wear problems.  I did.  I worried this 2-day (at least) job would interrupt our vacation plans this week.  Adam was able to get the job done before closing today.  Thank you, Adam.  Nicely done!

I also want to thank Mel (not sure I read her name tag correctly) for responding to my small concerns and presenting my truck back to me cleaned and ready to go!  Thank you, Mel.  I appreciate what you did.

Your management should be proud of both you.  

John
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David T., San Jose, CA 06 Jun 2018
I purchased a certified pre-owned Prius with all the bells and whistles from Jim Cavallero Feb 2018 and months later couldn't have been more pleased. The dealership stayed after hours to help me complete my paperwork and Jim even helped drive my car home, since I was at the dealership by myself.  I... shopped around at many dealerships, and many didn't feel quite right.  The price was very fair and the guys here are honest.  I'm a dentist who values good, earnest service in what I do, so I am thrilled to find a dealership who's values are aligned with mine.  I have my car servicing completed here as well.  Jim is a pleasure to chat with and is a straight shooter, I'd highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kellie F., Cotati, CA 11 May 2018
My husband had been eye-balling a 4Runner at Hansel Toyota for quite some time.  He and I had stopped in a couple times to look at it and he had gone alone as well. My husband knew exactly how long the vehicle had been there, but when approached each time by various sales guys, he asked about how l...ong they had had it and he always got a lie.  Pretty much exactly what he expected from a car salesmen.

We stopped by again to take another look since we had been researching 'on the side' when approached by Jess Canton.  When asking the signature question, Jess was completely honest with us.  It threw us off, which led to additional conversation a test drive and the perfect customer-car salesman relationship for us.

We had VERY specific needs for our 4Runner in a combination that was not easy to find. I checked 5+ dealers without luck to even see one. Most of the SR5 Premium's came with a third row, which we didn't need/want and finding it in black, with black leather interior was also a struggle. Jess continued to keep a pulse on the market and our vehicle needs for 2+ months while we disappeared to sell our Tundra and get ready to make the purchase.  

If you want an honest, trustworthy, no BS car salesman (I can't believe I put those all in the same sentence), than Jess Canton at Hansel Toyota in Petaluma is your man!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike S., Rohnert Park, CA 06 May 2018
Five stars for the parts department. I called on Thursday for a very small part, it was ordered and ready to pick up Friday morning. Amazing service and care for such a small order. Highly recommended!
5 rate
Yelp
Sara S., Novato, CA 06 Apr 2018
I live in Novato and when I was looking for a car, I don't know how I ended up in Hansel Toyota. I actually was lucky. They have a good service and knowledgeable staff. I test drove many cars in that day and ended up with my lovely Rav4. They gave me the best options to lease my car and now after a ...year I am still loving my car. I take it to Hansel Toyota every 3 months for free service and they do their job in the best way. Thank you Hansel Toyota. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Emily C., Petaluma, CA 05 Apr 2018
Go see Blue at Hansel Toyota! You will not be disappointed! Blue helped me find the exact car I was looking for. No pressure, no BS. Buying a car from Blue was easy and informative.

Here is his contact info. Get in touch with him when you're in the market for a car!
Phone: 707-769-2333
...Email: cnoe@gohansel.com
______________

This is a email I wrote to the General Sales Manager Ryan Seaman:

Hi Mr. Seaman,

My name is Emily and I wanted to tell you about the great experience I had buying a car with your salesman Corydon "Blue" Noe.

I came in to your dealership which a specific car in mind. Unfortunately, that car was not in the lot but Blue asked me to trust him to find me the car of my dreams. I had only spoken to him for about 15 minutes prior to that, but I found that I did trust him. And he did find me my perfect car! He found it, got it transported (from Kanas!), all in about 1.5 weeks. Blue was amazing to work with. He listened to what I really wanted and I never felt pressured or ignored. He always kept me in the loop when the car was being transported to the dealership. When I left the dealership with my new car, I knew I was driving the perfect car that fit my needs and Blue was the reason for that. I will make sure to send any of my friends and family his way when they need new cars.

I also wanted to mention salesman Bob Martin and Martin (in Financing). Also great guys who always make me feel comfortable. They both did a great job!

There are so many horror stories out there of people having terrible experiences buying cars. Honestly, I was a bit nervous when I originally walked through the doors. But your team is amazing. YOU obviously care about the people who come to your dealership and it shows in the people who work for you.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kimmie Y., Vacaville, CA 27 Dec 2017
***A Happy Mom of 3 Kids*** Found an SUV (Toyota Highlander Hybrid) and called to schedule an appt. I spoke with a sales representative, Katie. She was polite, relaxed and very helpful. I completed my application online and prepared to make the drive to their location. When I arrived with 3 little k...ids in tote Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Example Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. An example APR of 5.9% is shown. See dealer for complete details.