How Are We Doing?

Feedback is important to helping us continue to refine and perfect our customer service experience at Hansel Toyota. Take a look at what other visitors have been saying about their experience working with us. We are sure the reviews will serve as an endorsement of the high standard we hold at Hansel Toyota.

If you have visited us recently, submit your own review and let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
16 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rebecca A., Santa Rosa, CA 12 Sep 2017
Hansel Toyota was great.  From my initial phone call with Katy to my signing contract with Antonio, everyone was so helpful.  I called to inquire about a particular make & model of car availability.  They had car in stock, when I arrived it was up in the front, all clean ready to go.  Financing ...and contracting went perfectly. Pricing beat every dealership from San Francisco up to the Petaluma, including Santa Rosa.  Very pleased with the vehicle.  Would definitely do business with them again. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Courtney B., Petaluma, CA 22 Jun 2017
I went into the service department for a recall fix on my car. I don't use them for my regular servicing, but I was impressed by their friendliness, promptness, and the information they provided. I was told there are a couple things that will need addressing soon and was given estimates for cost. Ov...erall a great experience! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Chris H., Santa Rosa, CA 14 Jun 2017
This is mostly going to be about my experience after the sale with the service department. The sales part went well and staff was courteous and helpful. I had purchased a used 2014 Escape with about 50k on it. Big kudos to the detailing folks because they made it look better than some new cars I've ...purchased. On to the services experience. I drove up to a friend's house that evening and turned on windshield washer. The arms are anchored in opposite corners so when they park the blades should be one above the other. These actually crossed blades at the bottom! I had never seen anything like it. Additionally, as I drove I noticed a rattle coming from the back. Next day tried to find the rattle with no luck. Called the service department for both issues as the car came with a 30day/1000 mile used car warranty. They got me in quickly, fixed the wipers no charge and replaced the damaged rear panel on lift gate that was causing the rattle. I'd like to say they were both free of charge but the panel wasn't mechanical so not covered. They offered to pay 50% so I took them up on that. Wipers fixed and rattle gone. Car running and looking great! Decided I should have a friend who owns an auto repair shop check out the car before the dealer and powertrain warranties ran out. He tested everything out and all looked great except for a check engine light code he found and was tripped again when testing. The light indicated a cooling system valve malfunction. He suggested I take it to the Ford dealer as it was likely covered by the powertrain warranty. Sigh. Off to another service department. I took it in and they verified the code for $165 and because it wasn't covered under powertrain warranty wanted an additional $462 to fix. I told them about the Hansel Toyota warranty and they called them. Upshot is Hansel Toyota covered the whole expense minus $100 deductible I had to pay. Totally awesome and Henry Curtis Ford did a great job replacing the valve and door latches which were under a safety recall. Hopefully no more visits to the Hansel Toyota service department but it's nice to know if I needed to how great they are to work with! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
smdupdf 30 Apr 2017
We worked with Richard Hahn, and he was great. Very friendly and knowledgable. He answered all our questions, didn't pressure us and made us feel comfortable. However, Daniel wasn't so good. He told my wife she was making a bad decision to not buy their insurance, and uphold my wife an alarm syste...m without telling her it cost money. An alarm system which I previously said I didn't want. All this happened while I had to step away from the office. Hopefully I can get them to fix this up for us. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Heather D., Suisun City, CA 18 Jul 2016
Purchased a 2013 Prius V.   It was my first time at a car dealership by myself and the whole transaction went smoothly.  Ayman was my sales consultant and he was nice and friendly.  Got a good deal on my trade-in (gas guzzling Buick Enclave) and they matched what Carmax offered me.  All in all, ...it was a pleasant experience and I got the car I wanted for a better deal than I expected. :) Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Laura G., Berkeley, CA 27 Feb 2016
I am immensely grateful to the folks at Hansel Toyota for finding me a RAV4 Hybrid. The cars are tough to get your hands on where I live, so I had to call around to areas further from my home. These folks at Hansel were incredibly responsive, communicative, and even fun to work with. Keith (sales ma...nager) and Antonio (salesman) were terrific. Antonio taught me about all the perks of the car I bought; Keith made me feel like the deal was a good one. I'm not sure it was, but it still felt better than I thought it was going to. The other folks on the team, including the guy who reviewed my credit, even, were so nice. And it didn't even take all day...;)The only reason that I gave this experience a four instead of a five was because of what felt like a tense relationship between the finance person Patty and the sales manager Keith. Each of them independently was great to work with--I just didn't like the way they worked together. Upshot: I'd buy my next car from this place, even though I had to drive an hour to get there from my home town. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jaime H., Santa Rosa, CA 30 Jan 2016
Just bought a Prius V with Luis and had an excellent experience! I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone is so laid back and there was absolutely NO pressure. We had gone back and forth for a few weeks with Luis and he was patient, informative and kind. We are so happy with our new car and the ...entire experience at Hansel Toyota. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Brian D., Novato, CA 16 Oct 2015
Very pleased with my salesman Ayman. I like his low pressure approach to car buying. He's not a wheeler dealer type and buying my 2016 Tundra was easy, fast and dare I say enjoyable??
4 rate
Yelp
Mary M., Santa Rosa, CA 18 Aug 2015
I have had a Toyota (Camry then Prius) since 1993 and have used 5 Toyota dealerships over that time for various needs. They have been in Sonoma County and Orange County, CA in Bellingham, WA and in Vancouver BC in Canada. Hansel Toyota's service, respect and attention begin with a real person answer...ing the phone and continue on from there without diminishing. Whether the switchboard operator, service or parts departments or sales, Hansel offers far superior customer service. They return phone calls and go out of their way to answer questions and give real help to the customer. I have never had an unfriendly or dismissive conversation. On the contrary, the staff goes above and beyond to give real service. Mike in the Parts Department went out of his way to call me back twice before going to lunch to help me figure out which battery my car really needed. I am always impressed and grateful for their customer service! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Kathryn L., Corte Madera, CA 12 Aug 2015
I highly recommend Geo as a person to buy a car from. He was an excellent person to talk with and took the time to get me in the right car. We spent almost the whole day before I purchased my Prius and I never felt pressured or rushed. They are a little on the expensive side, but I felt confident af...ter my purchase. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Example Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. An example APR of 5.9% is shown. See dealer for complete details.