How Are We Doing?

Feedback is important to helping us continue to refine and perfect our customer service experience at Hansel Toyota. Take a look at what other visitors have been saying about their experience working with us. We are sure the reviews will serve as an endorsement of the high standard we hold at Hansel Toyota.

If you have visited us recently, submit your own review and let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
120 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Richard H., Santa Barbara, CA 22 Nov 2016
Extremely professional and quick! I had the best Toyota service experience, I have taken my car to many dealerships in Southern California and this was hands down the best service. My car was returned to me within an hour for an oil change.
5 rate
Yelp
Brad C., San Francisco, CA 07 Nov 2016
I was recommended to speak with Keith Jones at Hansel Toyota by my sister and mom. Boy, were they right. He was an awesome salesman. We didn't get to spend a lot of time with him unfortunately. Our only time we had with him, he was a very nice guy, with a great direction to help you find what yo...u are looking for. while he was helping us find a Corolla iM, since they didn't have one on the lot, he directed me to his nephew, Cameron Hart. My girlfriend and I spent the majority of the afternoon with Cameron. Great guy. Very friendly and personable. We're all looking for something specific. He showed us what they had available. First at the Scion iM, we loved the car just couldn't handle the color. Next we talked about a Subaru, so he drove us to Santa Rosa, while test-driving the Scion. only one we saw on the lot that we wanted was being sold as we were speaking. Went back to Toyota in Petaluma to check out the PriusC. We liked them, just the trunk was too small for us. As we were test driving the PriusC, on our way back, my girlfriend and I were talking about just going home, talking about it, sleeping on it, then maybe coming back in the next day. Cameron was asking us if he can throw one more idea at us, he said the Honda HR-V. I had never seen or heard of them, my girlfriend seen a couple on the freeway and liked them. he then directed us to Honda dealership where he had to hand us off to Javier at Honda in Petaluma. As soon as i opened the trunk, I was sold. Loved the sleek look on the exterior. I love hondas and they last long.These three gentlemen were great to work with and very helpful. Made it easy and very comfortable, for it being my first time on a dealership lot buying a new car.  thanks! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sean L., Cupertino, CA 29 Oct 2016
I just bought a 2016 Toyota Rav4 Limited.  I primarily worked with Keith Jones on buying the car and trading in my 2007 Honda Accord.  I got a fantastic price for my Rav4 and a terrific value for my Accord.  Working with Keith on all of the specifics, price, and add-ons was so easy because he was... informative and patient.  On the day I picked up my car, Antonio Heredia was in charge of showing me the car and driving it around.  He was extremely helpful in making sure I was accustomed to the car and all of its features before I left.  Both of them also told me to call or e-mail them any time if I have questions or concerns, and I trust that they'll help me out any way they can.  All in all, fantastic experience here.  Someday down the road when I buy another car, I'll definitely come back to Hansel Toyota. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Anupam V., Petaluma, CA 26 Oct 2016
Recently leased my 2016 Camry from Hansel! What an awesome experience! The sales person (Rona) understood both my car and financial needs very well and very expertly showed me just the right choices. While this was my 10th car buying experience in the US over last 20 years in 4 different states, I m...ust say that this one was the smoothest one so far, including handling of my trade-in! The dealership addressed my needs very promptly and I was in and out of there in just a 90 mins with a brand new car! I highly recommend Hansel and when I'll go back there for my next car, I'm sure going to look for Rona Thau again, for sure, to help me with my next car! Thanks Rona, thanks Hansel! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sherri F., Petaluma, CA 13 Oct 2016
I just purchased a Toyota Tacoma from this dealer and at the point of sale the process was clear and I came away feeling comfortable with the purchase price.I had spoken to several salespeople beforehand that were helpful but spent most of the time with Gio Vega Di Benedetto. This Sales Consultant w...as informative and answered my questions, spoke to both myself and my partner and was cheerful and had a professional attitude through the process. I also liked "Eddy" and "Mo" -they also were  attentive and also professional. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jerry P., Tahoe City, CA 12 Oct 2016
Bought 2017 Camry xle. Very pleased w discount in vehicle and trade in price. Katie and Val were very helpful
5 rate
Yelp
Lori G., Novato, CA 04 Oct 2016
We were looking for an ultra safe 4 wheel drive vehicle that could tow 5,000 lbs.  Rona Thau is not only a super nice person, but is very knowledgeable about all the cars/trucks on the lot at Hansel Toyota.  When we told her what our needs were, she right away knew which cars/trucks would fill tho...se needs.  She is extremely thorough, took a lot of time with us not only explaining the basics of the vehicles, but also all the "bells and whistles" that new cars are equipped with these days.  Thank you so much, Rona! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Adriel E., Concord, CA 12 Sep 2016
Remember to ask for Blue to get the best service and hustle you could ever ask for!  We went to Hansel Toyota in Petaluma to buy a car with Diamond access stickers. We figured a Prius would be the only choice. They were nice enough to show us a Ford Fusion hybrid as an option, but ultimately decide...d on a 2013 Prius. Our salesman, Blue, was very patient and helpful, he even let us bring our dog into the office while we waited. The showroom is super clean and very nice, with video games for the kids and several TVs to keep the whole family entertained. Every staff person that We encountered was extremely nice and helpful, they really go the extra mile to make you feel at home. The only part that took a while was financing, but once we got into the office it was a breeze and took maybe 20 minutes. Our finance guy was a bit quiet, but competent, and got everything done quickly, so I can't ask for much more than that. Highly recommend this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
C C., Petaluma, CA 11 Sep 2016
Last week I began the search for a new car. I wanted to use the dealerships in Petaluma so I stopped at Hansel Toyota. I have been a Toyota fan for years. I was greeted but CAMERON HART. He gave me the best car buying experience. Cameron is friendly and easy to talk to. There was no pushy sales talk.... He spent hours upon hours with me test driving car after car and answering all my questions. He took me to different Hansel dealerships and I was able to make an informed decision and buy the car I needed. I can't say thank you enough to Cameron. He is, indeed, a huge asset for Hansel. I would recommend asking for Cameron whenever you go to the Hansel Toyota store in Petaluma. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kalie A., Santa Rosa, CA 29 Aug 2016
Just wanted to give thanks to the team at Hansel for helping us negotiate a deal on the Toyota Avalon we just bought. We love the car and the sales staff was friendly and worked hard to meet my needs. Thanks Rona for making this deal happen and for the follow up.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Example Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. An example APR of 5.9% is shown. See dealer for complete details.