How Are We Doing?

Feedback is important to helping us continue to refine and perfect our customer service experience at Hansel Toyota. Take a look at what other visitors have been saying about their experience working with us. We are sure the reviews will serve as an endorsement of the high standard we hold at Hansel Toyota.

If you have visited us recently, submit your own review and let us know how we did.

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Chris H., Santa Rosa, CA 14 Jun 2017
This is mostly going to be about my experience after the sale with the service department. The sales part went well and staff was courteous and helpful. I had purchased a used 2014 Escape with about 50k on it. Big kudos to the detailing folks because they made it look better than some new cars I've ...purchased. On to the services experience. I drove up to a friend's house that evening and turned on windshield washer. The arms are anchored in opposite corners so when they park the blades should be one above the other. These actually crossed blades at the bottom! I had never seen anything like it. Additionally, as I drove I noticed a rattle coming from the back. Next day tried to find the rattle with no luck. Called the service department for both issues as the car came with a 30day/1000 mile used car warranty. They got me in quickly, fixed the wipers no charge and replaced the damaged rear panel on lift gate that was causing the rattle. I'd like to say they were both free of charge but the panel wasn't mechanical so not covered. They offered to pay 50% so I took them up on that. Wipers fixed and rattle gone. Car running and looking great! Decided I should have a friend who owns an auto repair shop check out the car before the dealer and powertrain warranties ran out. He tested everything out and all looked great except for a check engine light code he found and was tripped again when testing. The light indicated a cooling system valve malfunction. He suggested I take it to the Ford dealer as it was likely covered by the powertrain warranty. Sigh. Off to another service department. I took it in and they verified the code for $165 and because it wasn't covered under powertrain warranty wanted an additional $462 to fix. I told them about the Hansel Toyota warranty and they called them. Upshot is Hansel Toyota covered the whole expense minus $100 deductible I had to pay. Totally awesome and Henry Curtis Ford did a great job replacing the valve and door latches which were under a safety recall. Hopefully no more visits to the Hansel Toyota service department but it's nice to know if I needed to how great they are to work with! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Vifi 20 May 2017
I have been corresponding with the internet manager for a few month...was waiting for the right deal. Katie was awesome from the beginning. Not pushy and very informative. Bob our sales guy was great too, straight to the point.
5 rate
DealerRater
Shedenas 19 May 2017
I had been looking for a Highlander for 2 months, 6 dealers using a 300 mile radius. I called Hanzel Toyota in Petaluma. Jeremy of Internet Sales, friendly, professional and accommodating, answered the phone, promptly checked his inventory and found 2 identical ones, different colors, and offered t...o pull the keys. Upon my arrival Jeremy introduced me to Blue the salesman, respectful, knowledgeable, energetic , to assist me. Blue insisted I drive the one I really thought my husband wouldn't want, took the time to place them side by side and patiently took pics, many pics to send to my husband. My husband liked the Oh La La Red one better after all. Blue and I moved forward to negotiations and were joined by Stewart the Sales Manager, calm, patient, knowing. Because of the professionalism, knowledge and respect I experienced, we are thrilled to have our new XLE AWD Oh La La Red Highlander. Great environment. I would definitely do it again. 3 men, Great respect, integrity and manity. Who Would've Thought Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
seniordriver 02 May 2017
Buying a new vehicle at Hansel Toyota was a very positive experience. The sales consultant was professional, knowledgeable, patient, forthright, efficient and informative. The attention paid to my particular needs was excellent The floor manager was most personable and helpful also. Thank you!
5 rate
DealerRater
smdupdf 30 Apr 2017
We worked with Richard Hahn, and he was great. Very friendly and knowledgable. He answered all our questions, didn't pressure us and made us feel comfortable. However, Daniel wasn't so good. He told my wife she was making a bad decision to not buy their insurance, and uphold my wife an alarm syste...m without telling her it cost money. An alarm system which I previously said I didn't want. All this happened while I had to step away from the office. Hopefully I can get them to fix this up for us. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Toyotaguy 26 Apr 2017
Needed a car and they made it happen. Highly recommend anyone looking to buy a car to buy from here. Great customer service. Quick and fast prosess.
5 rate
DealerRater
kp123 16 Apr 2017
We came from out of town to purchase a camry hybrid and received friendly, knowledgeable service. Even as we waiting through each of the various stages of the process, we felt well taken care.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jon/elantra 15 Apr 2017
My salesman Robert was very good. He was helpful and patient as we made a decision. He did not pressure but stayed available whenever need.
5 rate
DealerRater
RichT 12 Apr 2017
Jared was courteous and professional. Not at all pushy and quite knowledgeable. Very good combination. This was our very first stop and he and the Hansel team made the process so easy we didn't need to look further.
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike B., Rohnert Park, CA 11 Apr 2017
I've been going to Hansel Toyota for 5 years. They are always great. From the beginning when you walk in no matter how busy they immediately acknowledge you and begin your paperwork. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and organized. I always wait for my car during the routine service and ...it has never taken more than an hour. Today I was there barely 45 mins for the full 30k mileage package. Their (new, 2 years old?) building is super nice and comfortable. They always have snacks and Starbucks coffee and comfortable places to wait. Their customer service is unparalleled. I will always go to Hansel Toyota. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Example Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. An example APR of 5.9% is shown. See dealer for complete details.